TEACHERS FREE LTC CLASS!!!
TGA is offering School Teachers, grades K - 12, FREE LTC Classes. Even though your school may or may not allow Teachers or Staff to carry on the premises, that doesn't stop you from learning to shoot or obtaining your License to Carry a Firearm in Texas. We will even pay the Range Proficiency fee.
In the LTC Class you will learn Texas Law and your responsibilities pertaining to handgun ownership. Proper use and safety, use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns, non-violent dispute resolution, the use of force and the use of violent/deadly force and proper storage with an emphasis on eliminating the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
Getting your license is one thing. But first, you must know how to use a firearm. Let our Certified Instructors teach you how to property use a semi-auto pistol or a revolver. Use our firearms during training, then decide which type of firearm you are most comfortable with.
Rates: $40/hour per person, 2-hour minimum
$60/hour for 2 persons, 2-hour minimum each
Everyone will be required to purchase a Range Membership ($15-$27) depending on the range.
Military/Veterans are offered a reduced rate or are Free at most ranges.
To schedule your training, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with your date/time preference. Weekday afternoons are the best because ranges are less crowded.